Meaning of life

The meaning of life

A though question so late at night but I was thinking about what I want to do with my life and then I started thinking ”What is the meaning of life?”. Then it hit me. I’m not the first to ask this question, and certainly not the last one. In fact people have been fighting over this question for ages. Religions have claimed to contain the true meaning of life, the very reason to live. That got me thinking, I studied religion for a year, shouldn’t I then have gotten some idea of what it might be? I also studied a bit of philosophy, there should be at least part of an answer somewhere…but no. In a year of university studies about religion and I know nothing. Great job Stina.

But in some way I believe that everything happens for a reason. One door leads to another one and helps you move forward in life. Yes, deaths and illnesses might seem pointless but I don’t think so. I have had people close to me die and yes I miss them a lot and wished they hadn’t gone at the time they should have but maybe it just was their time.

But the meaning of life is still hard, and even harder since some people die early and some don’t. Maybe the meaning of life isn’t fixed. It’s not something which is the same for everyone. Maybe everyone is supposed to find their own meaning in life. Some find it in religion, other in cars, in love. Other find it in their careers, building stuff, making enough money and so on.

This would then mean that my meaning of life is still out there and I have no idea what it could be. I wish that someone or something could point me in the direction which I should go.  Because all I know right now that I want to do with my life is just to be happy, which maybe you all can realize is kind of wide.  So I can do a lot with my life and still accomplish my goal. Kind of great in that way but really hard when it comes to making a diction about what the hell I am supposed to do with my life….

 

Now it's too late for these kinds of question, I doubt that I can figure out in one night what has been one of the greatest questions in history....


Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma

Kram på dej gumman. Du är klok och det är som du skriver, det finns en mening med allt men det är inte alltid vi förstår det eller ser det. Och att må bra och vara glad är ett bra mål med livet. De som lämnat oss finns ändå med oss på något vis. Det är jag helt övertygad om.



Du kommer att veta vad du vill för du är förståndig men det är också så att under livets gång ändras målen kanske utan att vi vill det eller förstår varför. Det är lite som att bara gilla läget....



Kram min fina Stina!

2010-12-30 @ 10:31:53

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0